Updating

Your ColibriPlus license gives you lifetime free updates. No matter what version you have, you can update to the latest version for free.

ColibriPlus requires manual update installation.

Check Version

You can check your current ColibriPlus version in the Admin panel footer, or by running the following command:

php colibri app:version

Update Installation

1. Download the latest version of ColibriPlus from CodeCanyon or from https://get.colibriplus.app
2. Unzip the archive
3. Open the Updates folder

The Updates folder contains all updates tagged by version number. For example:

├── ColibriPlus-v1.0.0.zip
├── ColibriPlus-v1.0.1.zip
├── ColibriPlus-v1.0.2.zip
├── ColibriPlus-v1.0.3.zip

Each update is a zip archive file containing the updated files for that version. It contains only the files that have been changed in that specific version, not all files.

The version numbering follows semantic versioning:

• First number is the major version
• Second number is the minor version
• Third number is the patch version

For example, v1.0.0 is the first version of ColibriPlus. v1.1.0 is the first minor update. v1.2.0 is the second minor update. v1.2.1 is the first patch update for version 1.2.

WARNING

Please make sure you install updates in the correct order.

If you want to install the latest update, make sure you have installed all previous updates first. For example, if your current version is v1.2.1 and you want to install the latest update v1.3.1, you need to install all updates between v1.2.1 and v1.3.1 in the correct order.

Uploading Files

Once you have prepared for the update installation, you need to upload the selected update archive file to your site's root directory.

Let's assume you are installing update v1.3.1:

1. Navigate to your site's root directory:

cd /path/to/your/colibriplus

2. Unzip the update archive:

unzip ColibriPlus-v1.3.1.zip

Alternatively, you can use your web hosting control panel to upload and unzip the archive file. Just make sure the extracted files are placed in the root directory and replace the old files with the new ones where they match.

Running the Update

Once you have uploaded the update files, you can apply the update by running these commands:

php colibri down

composer install --no-dev --optimize-autoloader

php colibri migrate --force

php colibri optimize

php colibri up

npm install

npm run build

# It's recommended to restart your HTTP server to apply all changes
sudo systemctl restart httpd|nginx|apache2

If everything is completed successfully, your ColibriPlus installation is now updated to the version you just installed.

TIP

It's recommended to make a backup of your database and files before updating. While not required, it's considered a best practice in case you need to restore your previous version.